Mentorship

Below are links to sign up to be either a mentor or mentee for the 2019-2020 school year. If you have any questions contact Tyler Hernandez.
 
 
 
Feel free to contact any of the mentors below to get career advice, resume critique, homework help or any questions you may have. Any specific questions about the program can be emailed to tyler.hernandez@wmich.edu

Meet Our Mentors!

ZachNelson.JPG
Zach Nelson

Class Standing:   Sophomore

Positions Held:   Mentorship Chair position for WMU SCMA

Enjoys:   Being with Friends and Watching Football

Industry Experience:   Intern at The Axia Institute of Michigan State

Email:  zachary.p.nelson@wmich.edu

TylerRey.jpg
Tyler Rey

Class Standing:   Sophomore 

Positions Held:   Technology Director for WMU SCMA

Enjoys:   Golfing, Basketball, Socializing, and music

Industry Experience:   Business Extern at Pepsi Co, CNH Industrial, Parker Hannefin, and Navistar

Email:   tyler.a.rey@wmich.edu

John Hayward 1.JPG
John Hayward

Class Standing:   Senior

Positions Held:   Member of 2017 and 2018 WMU Team for the GM/Wayne State Case Competition, Vice President for WMU SCMA

Enjoys:   Cycling, Hockey, Golf, and Watching College Football

Industry Experience:   3 Years Full Time at Pfizer Global Supply

Email:   John.w.hayward@wmich.edu

Joy Goldschmidt.PNG
Joy Goldschmidt

Class Standing:   Senior

Positions Held:  President of WMU SCMA, Peer Success Mentor, Business Ambassador

Enjoys:   Being with Friends, Reading, and the Outdoors

Industry Experience:   Purchasing Intern at Mann+Hummel, Customer Logistics Intern at Bayer

Email:   Joy.c.goldschmidt@wmich.edu

Clayton Nolley.png
Clayton Nolley

Class Standing:   Junior

Positions Held:   Fall Welcome Orientation Student Leader

Enjoys:   Playing Sports

Industry Experience:   Externship in Dublin, Ireland. Bronco Force Team Member at Stryker

Email:   Clayton.j.nolley@wmich.edu

Ryan Helm.jpg
Ryan Helm

Class Standing:  Senior

Positions Held:   VP of Technology for Delta Sigma Pi International Business Fraternity, Member of Bronco Force, Director of Fundraising for WMU SCMA

Enjoys:   Watching Football, Grilling

Industry Experience:   Supply Chain Intern at Flexfab, Logistics Team Member at Target

Email:   Ryan.d.helm@wmich.edu

Jacob Malone.JPG
Jacob Malone

Class Standing:   Senior

Positions Held:   Case Competiton Chair for SCMA. Member of the International Fraternity of Delta Sigma Pi, VP of Technology for the Student Leadership Advisory Board.

Enjoys:   Being with Family and Friends

Industry Experience:   Supply Chain Management Intern at Eaton Corp.

Email:   Jacob.g.malone@wmich.edu

thumbnail_Image-1.jpg
Eric Ranes

Class Standing:   Senior

Industry Experience:  Marathon Petroleum Global procurement, Toyota Shipping dock coordinator 

Email:   eric.ranes@wmich.edu

download.png
Carly Shipman

Class Standing:   Senior

Positions Held:   President of Alpha Xi Delta, Ritual Director of Alpha Xi Delta

Enjoys:   Hiking, yoga, travel, and hanging out with friends

Industry Experience:  Procurement Product Development Intern at Steelcase Inc., Brand Ambassador at Steelcase Inc.

Email:   carly.b.shipman@wmich.edu

IMG_1035.JPG
Connor Gifford

Class Standing:   Junior

Positions Held: SCMA Website Chair

Enjoys: Golf, snowboarding, wake surfing, and watching football

Industry Experience:   Procurement & Production Planning Intern at Lacks Enterprises

Email:   connor.j.gifford@wmich.edu

Screen Shot 2019-10-29 at 4.05.06 PM.png
Halie Morris

Class Standing:   Senior

Positions Held: SCMA Brand Marketing Chair

Enjoys:   Playing Golf and Tennis

Industry Experience:   Supply Chain Intern at BISSELL Homecare, Accepted a Full-Time Position at Baker Tilly Virchow Krause

Email:  halie.m.morris@wmich.edu

LNK_1443.JPG
Tommy Casari

Class Standing:   Sophomore 

Enjoys:  Hockey

Industry Experience: Currently Seeking 

Email:  tommy.a.casari@wmich.edu

IMG_1708.JPG
Tyler Hernandez

Class Standing:   Junior

Positions Held: Mentee/Member within SCMA

Enjoys:   Watching Football, Being with Friends, Golfing, and Listening to Music

Industry Experience:   Currently Seeking

Email:  tyler.hernandez@wmich.edu

travis headshot; cropped.jpg
Travis Longstreet

Class Standing:   Freshman

Enjoys:  Fishing and anything outdoors

Industry Experience:   Currently Seeking

Email:  travis.a.longstreet@wmich.edu

Meet Our Mentees!